Skip to content

Harvey Norman Holdings

Executive Management


Kay Lesley Page

Executive Director and CEO

Ms. Page joined Harvey Norman in 1983 and was appointed a director of Harvey Norman Holdings Limited in 1987.

Ms. Page became the Chief Executive Officer of the Company in February 1999 and has overall executive responsibility for the consolidated entity.

Ms. Page is a Director of the Trustee of the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust.

On 30 July 2018, Ms. Page was appointed as an independent member of the Place Management NSW Board.

On 28 October 2020, Ms Page was appointed to the Board of Tourism Australia


Chris Mentis

Executive Director, CFO & Company Secretary

B.Bus., FCA, FGIA, Grad Dip App Fin

Mr. Mentis was appointed a director of Harvey Norman Holdings Limited on 30 August 2007. Mr. Mentis joined Harvey Norman as Financial Controller on 15 December 1997. On 20 April 2006, he became Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary.

Mr. Mentis is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand (CA ANZ) and a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia, with extensive experience in financial accounting. Mr. Mentis has overall executive responsibilityfor the accounting and financial matters of theconsolidated entity.


John Evyn Slack-Smith

Executive Director and COO

Mr. Slack-Smith was a Harvey Norman® computer franchisee between 1993 and 1999. Mr. Slack-Smith became a director of the Company on 5 February 2001. Mr. Slack-Smith has overall executive responsibility for the operations of the consolidated entity.

Tim Hannon

Managing Director, Harvey Norman®
Ireland & Northern Ireland

Mr. Hannon joined Harvey Norman in 2005 as a salesperson. He worked in various Harvey Norman stores in Ireland and became the General Manager for the Computer division in 2010 and General Manager for the Electrical division in 2016. He has been the Managing Directortim of the Irish and Northern Irish business since December 2021.

Mr. Hannon holds a BSc from University College Cork and an MBA from Trinity College Dublin.